Installing the FI interchiller on my Roushcharged Gen3 Coyote

SH!FT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT premium 6MT VB
I haven't seen posts for DIY on the interchiller. I'll share what I can during my install process. FI asks their customers to not share any of the provided videos, instructions, or part number specific components which I am going to respect.

***Update with table of contents***
Total spent: ~$2400
Install time: A few weekends

2nd coolant reservoir cost: ~$1000
Fabrication time: All winter

Project summary: post #148

Electronics install: post #36, post #47, post #100
LTR removal: post #46
Chiller, drier, & solenoid mounting: post #105
Refrigerant line assembly: post #106
Coolant line assembly: post #109
Insulating: post #75, post #79
Leak test and refrigerant recharge: post #110

Fair Warning:

I am an engineer. I will over plan and complicate everything. My install will take wayyy longer than it should take you. I'll use tools and machines that aren't necessary complete the job. I'll wait for FI to confirm everything I do. Don't take my word on anything. Contact FI for any tech info.
Buckle up..

Planning:
For the past 6 weeks I've been blowing up the inboxes of [email protected], [email protected], and [email protected]. They've all been awesome. The goal is to use the Roush PID parameters to monitor IAT2 and pre/post chiller water temps with the AeroForce OBD2 interceptor gauge. I expect the install take me 1-2 weeks. Still waiting on some Amazon goodies to arrive, but I plan to start disassembling the car after work. Budget is $2,300 (cost of the Roush Max Cooling Upgrade Kit). I'll be having my local shop recharge the HVAC which may bust the budget.

What's in the Box?
I bought the stage 1 interchiller kit on the June 27 for $1,787.51 USD. I received the kit from DHL on July 8. Signature was required.