Official Ford Sync3 3.4 Release

Multitask

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jonathan
Vehicle(s)
2020 MKZ Hybrid
I was lucky and got the 20136 update... it seems that the web site has been having issues, even with the Maps updates..... maybe overwhelmed

ktp1598

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bobby
Vehicle(s)
2019 Kona Blue California Special
I heard something on an Edge ST forum that they were working on the servers and it would take a few days. I'm guessing they're trying to fix the endless reboots when installing. Mine works but had an issue when using voice command "search artist ***** " in USB. It would say the name then "make a selection from the screen" but nothing was there as it kept the same screen it was on before that. I did a master reset and it worked after that.

UofMEngineer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22' FE, 20' FE
Mine works but had an issue when using voice command "search artist ***** " in USB. It would say the name then "make a selection from the screen" but nothing was there as it kept the same screen it was on before that. I did a master reset and it worked after that.
I'd guess it had some background activity going on at the time, possibly indexing. Usually you'd get a browsing unavailable or similar pop-up though. If it had finished indexing, it's possible there was some linkage issue in the database such that it thought there was no media linked to that artist. MR may have cleared the latter up with the forced re-index.

Elp_jc

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
reflashed the updated map files and Sync 3.4 shows 1.19
By 'reflashed' you meant having to re-install the whole damn thing again from scratch, right?

Yes, when you run an update with v3.4, the version string will update. So, if you want it to display 19, update the map with v3.4. You can re-download the map update via the link in the confirmation e-mail.