Sponsored

Do you experience vibration and rumbling between 50 and 70 mph?

• Total voters

socketman

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Richard
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT / PP
Forgive me here but i am somewhat confused. You say the supplier was suppose to balance the DS . Who was the supplier? mine came from Ford directly and installed by me dealer. Good to hear everything went well for you as well, i had a great experience and since i work in the trade i had some trepidation since we are a small city and people who we interact with dont like going back to our local Ford dealer. I have no complaints though the last service writer i dealt with was a dick, all the rest were great.
Sponsored

Decosse

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dana
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ingot Silver Cyclone 051a 3.55
I'm not sure, that's what I was told. The part did come from Ford, they do have outside out part manufacturers, or they were referring to supply chain? An expression? At any rate, it was supposed to have been delivered balanced. Scroll all the way to the bottom of this link https://www.mustang6g.com/mustangwiki/doku.php , there are a lot of suppliers, don't know specifics. Bottom line, car was repaired by Ford with Ford parts wherever they started. Hope your repair was successful! Good luck with it, they are really fun cars.

Last edited:

socketman

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Richard
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT / PP
Oh yeah mine went great, smooth as butter. They are a great car ,shame they come with such crappy tires. This is the Firestone gate all over again lol. I bought my car used but they had put new tires on it, Pirelli pzero and they are fine until the temp drops ,not ideal for where i live. The temp here through september through october is well below whats safe for these tires.

Decosse

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dana
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ingot Silver Cyclone 051a 3.55