MrDuckBootz

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Zack
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
Hey guys,

trying to figure out which would be better for me and figured talking to people with the products would be the best way to get accurate answers.

I daily an 18 pp1 GT and want to supercharge

My goals for the build is to make it a track car not a drag car. However still daily it for the time being.

I plan on getting either kit installed by Ford because I heard both kits will have warranties.

this is my first time really modding a car and any thing u think I should know I would appreciate u telling me
Sponsored

bnightstar

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Hristofor
Vehicle(s)
2013 Ford Fiesta 1.25i, 2017 GB Ford Mustang GT PP Premium
Vehicle Showcase
Hey guys,
My goals for the build is to make it a track car not a drag car. However still daily it for the time being.
If you are building a track car you don't need a supercharger (you are going to deal with more heat that way). My plan for my car is to go FBO and N/A.

Just wanted to chime in with that. Guys with chargers will let you know what is best.

abmobil

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
DD 13 Nissan Titan Wknd ride 17 Mustang GT
The Roush setup for 18+ cars is the worst setup available. Any Supercharger option is better than the roush. So between those two definitely Whipple.

wazslow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT/CS
You better look into those warranties a bit. I believe they are 3year/36k miles from the original in service date of your car, NOT from when you install the supercharger.

onlyturbo

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Rony
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP M6spd, 2016 Audi S4 (Sold)., 2009 Subaru STI (Sold), 2003 SAAB Aero (Sold)
If you are building a track car you don't need a supercharger (you are going to deal with more heat that way). My plan for my car is to go FBO and N/A.

Just wanted to chime in with that. Guys with chargers will let you know what is best.