10.2" Horizontal display Android 4.4.2 touch screen radio

Discussion in 'Infotainment and Electronics (Nav, Audio, Video, Bluetooth)' started by Roh92cp, Feb 14, 2017.

  1. Scott Wilson

    Scott Wilson s550 is life

    Vehicle(s):
    2016 Mustang GT
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Location:
    Central TX
    Posts:
    313
    Likes Received:
    89
    0   0   0
    Put me on the list $250 is amazazing
     
    PatrickHenninger likes this.
  2. PatrickHenninger

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 Mustang GT - Oxford White
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Location:
    Richlands, NC
    Posts:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    645
    0   0   0
  3. jekyllrider@aol.com

    [email protected] Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Nick D
    Vehicle(s):
    red gt auto
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Location:
    florida
    Posts:
    515
    Likes Received:
    64
    Rating:
    100%
    1   0   0
  4. haruitk

    haruitk New Member

    Vehicle(s):
    Mustang 2017 V6 Convertible- Black
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Location:
    Santa Clara, CA
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    0   0   0
    $250, sweet! Can anyone else comment if the reverse sensing system/park aid works? Basically while reversing, it beeps in case of an obstacle and show vehicle with lane signs on screen while parking.I use it a lot...If it does, i am definitely in for a buy
     
  5. PatrickHenninger

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 Mustang GT - Oxford White
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Location:
    Richlands, NC
    Posts:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    645
    0   0   0
    What radio do you have in your car that it shows the lanes on the screen?
     
  6. haruitk

    haruitk New Member

    Vehicle(s):
    Mustang 2017 V6 Convertible- Black
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Location:
    Santa Clara, CA
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    0   0   0
    I have the SYNC with 4" screen.

    [​IMG]
    In the image:
    ParkAid- white color lanes(dotted line in center) that turn with the steering
    Reverse Sensing- Top right car sign IMG_20170721_131834738_HDR.jpg
     
  7. firestarter2

    firestarter2 Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    RR G350 Track
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Location:
    NYC
    Posts:
    3,135
    Likes Received:
    1,100
    0   0   0
    Interesting I didnt have a zoom option stock
     
  8. walkertxr

    walkertxr Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 CO Mustang GT
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Location:
    Hesston, Ks
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    0   0   0
    I want to thank everyone for bringing all this info together and figuring things out for the rest of us. I was really looking at the ebay units but the 600 price tag was a little hard to swallow. Great work on working with the supplier to get us a great option for the base guys at such a great price. I was also looking at Sync three but the girlfriend just got it and it wasn't overwhelming to me. :cheers:
     
  9. jpr1957

    jpr1957 Active Member

    First Name:
    Jeff
    Vehicle(s):
    2017 V6 Auto
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Location:
    Washington State
    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    26
    0   0   0
    I removed the back up light bulb and the rear view camera was stilled zoomed in when my automatic transmission was in reverse. Unlocking and moving the AT shift lever slightly forward until the R indicator went out un-zoomed it like before with the back up light installed. :mad:

    I'm going to try to remember to look at the factory wiring diagrams this weekend to try and figure out how to fix this.
     
    firestarter2 likes this.
  10. Nagare

    Nagare Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 Lightning Blue V6
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Location:
    Ft Lauderdale
    Posts:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    1,963
    Garage Profiles:
    1
    0   0   0
    I know the stock headunit doesn't, but does anyone know if this unit will start up when we remote start the car? That'll give it plenty of time to run through whatever 30 second boot-up time it needs by the time I get to my car which means it won't bother me.
     
  11. firestarter2

    firestarter2 Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    RR G350 Track
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Location:
    NYC
    Posts:
    3,135
    Likes Received:
    1,100
    0   0   0
    Awesome, do you have any idea what the interface will be like? I assume the screen is the same resolution?
     
  12. jekyllrider@aol.com

    [email protected] Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Nick D
    Vehicle(s):
    red gt auto
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Location:
    florida
    Posts:
    515
    Likes Received:
    64
    Rating:
    100%
    1   0   0
    i wouldnt expect it to since the android unit i have now does not. it seems like the head unit doesnt get power until you hit the start button. maybe thats something that can be changed in forscan? its a great idea though, i would love to have mine do that as well.
     
  13. Howitzer

    Howitzer Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 Mustang GT
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Location:
    NC
    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    0   0   0
    Does anyone know how the backup camera functions with this unit? Does it keep the lane lines? Is there a fix to the zoom bug (or is it not present on a MT)? I'm definitely interested in this unit but would like the backup camera to work like it's supposed to. I would be coming from the 2015 base radio.
     
  14. PatrickHenninger

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 Mustang GT - Oxford White
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Location:
    Richlands, NC
    Posts:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    645
    0   0   0
    Backup camera maintains lane lines, and directional line, but unsure of the zoom fix yet. My goal upon getting one of the units will be to dissect it completely and solve any issues.
     
  15. jpr1957

    jpr1957 Active Member

    First Name:
    Jeff
    Vehicle(s):
    2017 V6 Auto
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Location:
    Washington State
    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    26
    0   0   0
    #330 jpr1957, Jul 24, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2017
    I have the Secaine unit and I still have to push the Engine Start/Stop button to power it up after remotely starting the engine, just like the stock head unit.

    I did set the power off delay timer on the Secaine head unit for 10 minutes. The screen and audio stays on after the Engine Start/Stop button is pushed to turn off the engine or vehicle power. With the vehicle power off, the screen and audio turn off when the driver's door is opened, just like the stock radio. If the Engine Start/Stop button is pushed the unit immediately turns back on with no boot up. Somehow it stays on internally. Kind of a nice feature if you accidentally open a door. Without the timer set, you have to wait for it to boot up again.

    I timed the boot up and twice it was 35 seconds. A third time I got 27 seconds.
     
Loading...

Share This Page