Sponsored

Sync 3 and Android Auto COMPLETE Noob Query!

The_Don_72

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Don
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ruby Red 5.0 Mustang GT 6MT
So my 2019 Mustang has the most tech of any car I have previously owned by FAR, and I'm slowly making my way through the owners manual, but I have a basic question(s) which I would like to ask please.

How does Android Auto and Sync 3 work together? Do I use both of them? Sync 3 is the system behind the touchscreen display correct? Is Android Auto related to making phone calls on the Sync 3 system?

I'm a COMPLETE noob, never having used either one before. Just wanting to know what do I use each one for?

Thanks for your patience lol!

FYI my phone is a Samsung Note 9 (Android).

Cheers
Sponsored

wenklaw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
So my 2019 Mustang has the most tech of any car I have previously owned by FAR, and I'm slowly making my way through the owners manual, but I have a basic question(s) which I would like to ask please.

How does Android Auto and Sync 3 work together? Do I use both of them? Sync 3 is the system behind the touchscreen display correct? Is Android Auto related to making phone calls on the Sync 3 system?

I'm a COMPLETE noob, never having used either one before. Just wanting to know what do I use each one for?

Thanks for your patience lol!

FYI my phone is a Samsung Note 9 (Android).

Cheers
Android Auto in essence replaces use of Sync 3. Plug your Samsung via the USB cable and it should just pop up prompts on the screen to accept. Voila, job done, phone calls, texts, whats app, waze, google maps amongst the extra features over and above Sync 3. You can also just flip back to Sync3 (well you can on carplay) to use heated steering wheel, air con and still use music loaded on a USB and the radio features. (again you can on carplay so i assume its the same on android auto)