Sponsored

From SS 1LE to Mach1 Handling pack

codemanstang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15 GT Prem
Hey what’s up guys been a long time since I been here.

I’ve been driving two Camaro SS 1les for about 3 years now. I want a change I’m not thrilled with the clutch on my SSs and just want a change. The mach1 handling pack looks great but how is it in handling say compared to a 1le? Any thoughts? Anyone track their mach1 and can give some feedback? Should I wait for a dark donkey?
Sponsored

Strokerswild

Shallow and Pedantic
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dave
Vehicle(s)
Things With Wheels
Odd are the Dark Donkey will be the better track car versus the M1....

IPOGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Mach 1 Velocity Blue M6
I don’t have the bigger wheels tires and spoiler, but my neighbor had an ss1le and his steering felt more defined than the Mach 1. If track is most important then the Camaro wins. Whole package Mach1 wins. P.S. he traded it in for a C8. A butt ugly C8 that he keeps telling me is fast, and I reply that it doesn’t matter how fast it is because it’s still butt ugly. :giggle: And the Mustang is:blush:

Last edited:

willymo72

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Mustang
Very recent video comparing the two, see below. Probably nothing surprising, ss 1le has better steering, better chassis, however M1 HP has a more rewarding motor and is a little easier to live with day to day

Skye

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
"Skye" Mach1 N2144
Very recent video
Thanks for posting. :like: Makes me miss driving mine. Going to be a long Winter. Maybe I can just sit in the car and make engine noises. :crazy: Somehow, I don't think it will be the same.

Sponsored

Coastal-Mach

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Anthony
Vehicle(s)
2023 BMW M440i, 2020 Ram 1500, 2021 Jeep JK