Sponsored

Best CAI

beefcake

Diamond Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang
I'm a newbie here...just signed up a few days ago. I have a question that I'm sure has been discussed many times before, but I can't find it in any of the posts. I recently purchased a 2022 Mustang GT automatic. I'm looking to purchase a cold air intake for this car, and I've narrowed it down to the Injen EVO 9202, or the JLT (now S&B) CAI-75-5147D. Both systems are closed box dry filters. I've read good things about both of them. I figured this would be the place to ask to get a better opinion on these two systems. I don't plan on running this car at the track, just some spirited driving elsewhere. I also don't want to void my warranty, so I'm not considering anything that requires a tune. I'd be happy to just pick up the 10 HP and 10 ft/lbs of torque that the '22 model lost from previous years. Appreciate any insight anybody can provide.
jlt, pmas are the most popular we offer, but we have a ton of brands if there is something specific your looking for

feel free to hit me up for any of your mod questions

NeedForGreen

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
I'll echo what many have said. Save your money unless you plan on a tune or you just want it for looks for car shows or something. I did a Roush CAI originally without a tune and all I saw were higher temps. I did end up going with the Ford Performance Calibration Pack which has the GT350 CAI, bigger throttle body and a tune/calibration and I get to keep the warranty.

OP
OP

BobKool

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bob
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Mustang GT 5.0L automatic