Couple of Random HPDE Questions

Cardude99

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Sam
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ecoboost
When I've run in sport plus mode I've destroyed my rear pads. I've melted through track pads with that setting, so I'll only do sport plus if it's mixed conditions or heavy rain or something. Track tends to be mostly ok, it only freaks out on huge elevation changes, like going over a sharp hill I can feel it cut power. It may be doing more that I'm just not aware of. Track mode does not seem to eat my rear brakes up though.
I'll risk a set of pads over the whole car. Especially when I'm new at it. i have a very agressive style and would appreciate traction and stability control while I learn how to drive on a fast track should I ever go to one.
Sponsored

Flyhalf

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
First Name
Alessandro
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT 18 10speed auto PP1 , GT500 '21
I'll risk a set of pads over the whole car. Especially when I'm new at it. i have a very agressive style and would appreciate traction and stability control while I learn how to drive on a fast track should I ever go to one.
Track mode still keeps 20-25% of TC and stability.
I found out i was much safer on the track with track mode more than sport .
Sport was intervening so many times that I couldn't predict ..it was dangerous IMO

Cardude99

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Sam
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ecoboost
Track mode still keeps 20-25% of TC and stability.
I found out i was much safer on the track with track mode more than sport .
Sport was intervening so many times that I couldn't predict ..it was dangerous IMO
Really? I thought track mode turned them all off?

Flyhalf

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
First Name
Alessandro
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT 18 10speed auto PP1 , GT500 '21
That is advance track mode
:)
I did like you. I said. I want sport cause I'm aggressive .Then i lost the rear brake and i understood the trackmode is better :)

Ewheels

Threads
Reaction score