Sponsored

Rear bumper TSB disaster

IPOGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Mach 1 Velocity Blue M6
I never really was too concerned either. But, now that Hyundai, Kia and other entry level cars do not have these issues, I find it difficult to understand the inability or unwillinglness of Ford to deal with these production issues.

And to be perfectly honest, I think the fact that they are willing to let crooked back windows and panel misalignments on units go out the door en masse does say something about how they value their product and their customers. If I was an engineer/designer of our Mustangs, I would be as dissatisfied as our customers.

OP
OP
No_step_on_snek

No_step_on_snek

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 GT350
Ugh... and that’s magnetic too. Dings show so easy on magnetic. Sorry bro.
Mine is Lead foot so its not quite as bad as magnetic.

If mine gets bad enough I can't stand it anymore, I'll tackle a repair myself with a couple of ideas some guys on the forums here have done.
I was honestly going to go with this rout but I figured if Ford put a fix out why not have it correct it. I honestly didn't think they could fuck it up this bad.

I honestly don't even think its Ford to blame as much as it is people take no pride in there work anymore.

Hack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang, Camaro
I never really was too concerned either. But, now that Hyundai, Kia and other entry level cars do not have these issues, I find it difficult to understand the inability or unwillinglness of Ford to deal with these production issues.

And to be perfectly honest, I think the fact that they are willing to let crooked back windows and panel misalignments on units go out the door en masse does say something about how they value their product and their customers. If I was an engineer/designer of our Mustangs, I would be as dissatisfied as our customers.