Unplugged Vs advance trac off

bigwill90

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Will
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
I’ve been running unplugged for a few months now but last Friday I plugged the traction control back up on last past of the night and I get my fastest ET ever. So my question is does running unplugged slow the car down ???

2018 A10
Lund Tuned E85
Sponsored

Face

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT
So many factors to consider outside of the 'plug'. For one, was the air/DA a little better last night than your previous outings? Ethanol content could've been a little higher, etc.

You could always do a back to back test (allowing for a little cooling between runs) to see if it delivers drastically different results but my guess is it was all coincidental.

Either way, congrats!

OP
OP
bigwill90

bigwill90

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Will
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
So many factors to consider outside of the 'plug'. For one, was the air/DA a little better last night than your previous outings? Ethanol content could've been a little higher, etc.

You could always do a back to back test (allowing for a little cooling between runs) to see if it delivers drastically different results but my guess is it was all coincidental.

Either way, congrats!
Yeah I was thinking the air could have been a little better but the car just felt stronger. I knew it was my best pass ..I’ll be at the track tonight plan on making passes plug and unplugged.

brucelinc

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bruce
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT premium A10 (SOLD)
Some have said that unplugging it disables drag mode...that it is still there in track apps but not actually working. I do not know if that is true.

OP
OP
bigwill90

bigwill90

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Will
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
Some have said that unplugging it disables drag mode...that it is still there in track apps but not actually working. I do not know if that is true.
Yes I seen that a while back .