Your Other Hobbies

JohnnyGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
'20 Mustang GT, '17 Expedition, '04 LS430
Curious about what others are doing with their spare time that isn't car related.
Sponsored

OP
OP
JohnnyGT

JohnnyGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
I work in IT. It was a hobby until it became a career. Still keeping the hobby going though.

Server Rack Front.jpg

Plex and a PiHole.

Troutwrangler

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT PP2 Magnetic Metallic
Built a tiny house out in the high desert ranching country of eastern Klamath County in Oregon.
Its a great getaway for this guy who needs regular, quiet solitude to recharge the batteries.
It's not for everyone....off grid, oil lamps, wood heat, no TV, 4 radio stations on the little stereo,
coyotes (not 5.0) and owls waking me up in the middle of the night. Good flyfishing nearby.
0413191017a-1.jpg
Cabin interior July 17.jpg

OP
OP
JohnnyGT

JohnnyGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
Built a tiny house out in the high desert ranching country of eastern Klamath County in Oregon.
Its a great getaway for this guy who needs regular, quiet solitude to recharge the batteries.
It's not for everyone....off grid, oil lamps, wood heat, no TV, 4 radio stations on the little stereo,
coyotes (not 5.0) and owls waking me up in the middle of the night. Good flyfishing nearby.
0413191017a-1.jpg
Cabin interior July 17.jpg
Sounds like a dream. I spent a few months at my aunt's place in remote NM. Loved it and would love to retire out there. Build an earthship and live out my days.

Troutwrangler

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
Sounds like a dream. I spent a few months at my aunt's place in remote NM. Loved it and would love to retire out there. Build an earthship and live out my days.
Sounds good!