Flex fuel tune

damondewaynehuff84

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Damon
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT Performance Package
Day 2 with the 93 tune, started as expected, idled smooth, took it down to my "test area", did my stall test, and it did not, I tried several times, couldn't generate any problems, and no CEL indicator.

Look, I'm not a tuner, but I am an absolutely kickass software developer, and if I were doing this sort of testing to isolate a problem in some code, at this point, I'd be very inclined to say it was the Flex tune - and since that tune exhibited the same behavior on both E and 93, I think it's even more of an indicator. I am willing to consider it was that tune + E, and that the 93 doing the same thing __might__ have been some residual E in the fuel system.

BTW, AED has NOT responded to my email from Dec, they've totally blown me off.

I'm absolutely done with the Flex tune, now I have to decide if I want to:

- Stick with the AED 93 tune, it was a (per the filename) a 93 base (vs. a Flex performance), so I'm not sure if it's a really dialed in 93 tune or just a simpler test tune.

- If I stick with their 93 tune, demand my money back for the Flex add (it was +$100), it didn't work, and by the end of the weekend, I'll be able to say that with confidence.

- Bail on AED completely, since they've decided not to communicate, and dispute the entire charge via PayPal (I would absolutely remove their tune).