Sponsored

5.0 Dyno Chart Compilation

kris5597

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT A10
I am no dyno expert or anything, but I do wonder why mine made more tq than yours, but less HP? Is it just calibration difference or ? I was always under the impression the HP figure was calculated off the TQ reading. Again, not a dyno expert by any means at all.
You can't compare dynos. The number one person gets compared to another from a different dyno, location, etc. is completely non comparable. You can only compare on the EXACT same dyno. A dyno is a tool used to display horsepower and to see changes from a calibration adjustment, only for before and after.

Kris
Sponsored

Nuked

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Triple Yellow GTPP w/Recaros
Vehicle Showcase
You can't compare dynos. The number one person gets compared to another from a different dyno, location, etc. is completely non comparable. You can only compare on the EXACT same dyno. A dyno is a tool used to display horsepower and to see changes from a calibration adjustment, only for before and after.

Kris
I get that part, I was referencing this delta of hp to tq on my dyno vs his

aleccesarenriquez

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Alec
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT PP
I get that part, I was referencing this delta of hp to tq on my dyno vs his
If we have the same mods and they pulled to the same rpm, it is strange. We would have to overlay our torque graphs but I would guess that you made more peak torque at 4500 rpm (I think that’s where most of us peak with similar mods) but somehow I made more torque at a higher rpm. Either that or they didn’t pull to 7200 for you.

Dynos are just too unpredictable. Our number differences are pretty irrelevant

Edit: do you have your graph?

Nuked

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Triple Yellow GTPP w/Recaros
Vehicle Showcase