2015-2016 Tech Pack and Base GT350 Cooler Solution Discussion

VOODOO 6G

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
2016 Shelby GT350
You could be right, I honestly don't know. But, I've read many other things where people have said do xyz and the car/manufacturer will never know.....but, they end up finding out. The things that the cars computer tracks and logs nowadays is pretty impressive and a lot of times not fully well known by the average person.
Yea, I get that, I have some background in this area though. I've been involved with the Tuning world for a long time. I'm not directly involved right now but a very good friend owns NAAK Tuning. I'm 99 percent sure this would work. It wouldn't be a loss for me either way. If warranty is denied, just buy a transmission. When I have a second I'll unhook mine and then read my ecu and bcm and see if there is anything there. My biggest problem is finding time, that's why I barely drive my car.
Sponsored

Minn19

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jason
Vehicle(s)
19 ZL1 1LE, 19 F150, 19 SB S5
Yea, I get that, I have some background in this area though. I've been involved with the Tuning world for a long time. I'm not directly involved right now but a very good friend owns NAAK Tuning. I'm 99 percent sure this would work. It wouldn't be a loss for me either way. If warranty is denied, just buy a transmission. When I have a second I'll unhook mine and then read my ecu and bcm and see if there is anything there.
That would be interesting if you could see a difference. Also, I wasn't saying you didn't know what you were talking about. Sorry if it came off that way.

I'm more referencing claims by people that say ECUs can't see certain tuners or that they can completely clear codes etc. Many people are then surprised when they go in for warranty work and are denied..........

VOODOO 6G

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
2016 Shelby GT350