Sponsored

Sai Li fuel system thread

beefcake

Diamond Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang
For some reason I thought JPC's kit was $1100.
their budget is 1449, 8 feed 6 return

our complete 100% fore is 8 feed, 8 return for $1395
Sponsored

Reds197

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 BASE (sold)16 LPF 62mm 16 Whipple 15 VMP MT-82
Turbo kit = Sai

Blower kit = Fore

cobra199711

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 A10 GT
^^^Reds197. Why Sai for a turbo and Fore for a blower? I'm new to Fi, so please excuse the question. thanks

Last edited:
OP
OP
zaquhree

zaquhree

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 S550 GT
^^^Reds197. Why Sai for a turbo and Fore for a blower? I'm new to Fi, so please excuse the question. thanks
Less demand on the kit for fuel

For a blower you need a BAP to make 850+ on his kit. BAP should take it too 900-950rwhp

5.0 Steve

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
do you have any pics of the install ?

Sponsored

OP
OP
zaquhree

zaquhree

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 S550 GT
I do! Installing BAP tomorrow per Kelly's advice if I don't blow myself up.

OP
OP
zaquhree

zaquhree

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 S550 GT

Tapping to the two wires after the relay. Purple and White are power and you run those into the 12v power to BAP and the orange wire is 18.6v which plumbs back into the purple and white to power the bumps with increased voltage

OP
OP
zaquhree

zaquhree

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 S550 GT
well as I said I would update this.

Fuel pump died, not sure how or why but one pump is dead. The only thing I can think of is the BAP killed one but that is quite perplexing since GT500's run 20v BAP with no issues yes in less than a week I killed one with a 18.6v BAP....

Not sure what to do next. Lick my wounds and sell it to go Fore or replacement of the pumps...

smokinzx14r

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lee
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT A6 3.55 Gears ..