Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pete
Vehicle(s)
2018 S550
Hey all.

Whipple vs centri vs TT

Have 4.09's and a calimer stage 3 D4 so gearing is a hell of a lot better than factory...

Currently already running a Whipple but considering a switch, try something else.

Mainly trying to grasp primary differences, cars used for roll racing and circuit work.

Testimonials please?

(Gen 3 yote)
Sponsored

beefcake

Diamond Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang
Any power at her is nice on those cars personally, I would probably go to a lower gear

But I donā€™t think itā€™s worth the money to switch their benefits to any power adder system, but the fact you have one. I donā€™t believe thereā€™s a benefit to switching.

HKusp

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jason
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT
I agree with Terry, not that I am an expert, but 4.09's has gotta get up on that rev limiter pretty quickly. I think a switch down to a 3.73 or 3.55 would do a lot for keeping you from having to shift so quickly. My Gt500 had 3.73's and only a 6500 redline and I was bouncing off it pretty quickly. I know these cars rev out to 7400+, but that 4.09 has got to get there fast.

beefcake

Diamond Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang
on our 2018 centri setup, i was doing a 2nd gear leave, with the auto, with 3.15 gears... now e have a 3.0 with the turbo...

gearing is way to high imo to make the 1st hear useable in any way

OP
OP

Heretic404

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pete
Vehicle(s)
2018 S550
Any power at her is nice on those cars personally, I would probably go to a lower gear

But I donā€™t think itā€™s worth the money to switch their benefits to any power adder system, but the fact you have one. I donā€™t believe thereā€™s a benefit to switching.
Lower gearing isn't great for 40 roll (kph) and the 4.09 let's me push through the bulk of 4th but i never quite run out of gear on drag.

Honestly love the gearing...