Odd Break Wear?

Serenity24

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Vehicle(s)
2017 Ford Mustang Ecoboost Convertible
Hey guys I'm looking for some input. Just got my 2017 Ecoboost Vert back from the dealer after getting some work done. I asked them to check my brakes because I was starting to get some squeeking. They said I need a rear brake job and that the pads were 3mm. I decided I was gonna do it myself because a brake job is pretty easy. Well I took off the pads and im a little stumped. The outer edges on the left and right are worn down but not the center. Is this normal and im being a total noob or is this not right? Any input would be greatly appreciated. As far as info on my car its a 2017 Ecoboost Convertible with 56,000 miles and without the performance package. This is the only used car I've ever bought. I only buy new but it was a rental fleet car and i got a really good deal and I figured with an extended warranty I could handle any problems it threw my way. Sorry if I'm being a total noob and this is perfectly normal break wear.
20200708_085030.jpg
20200708_085037.jpg
20200708_085055.jpg
Sponsored

Blufc3s

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Stew
Vehicle(s)
15 Mustang Premium GT PP1, 2003 BMW Z4 3.0 Manual
Vehicle Showcase
What condition are your rotors in? Any pics of those?

OP
OP
Serenity24

Serenity24

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Vehicle(s)
Rotors seem to be ok was gonna have them machined regardless but ill attach some pics. They're smooth with no gouges from what I can tell.
20200708_091438.jpg
20200708_091429.jpg

Zrussian13

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT, 2018 Acura MDX