Modifying As-Built Data Guide

Discussion in 'DIY' started by AngelDeath, Aug 11, 2016.

  1. HextallS550

    HextallS550 Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 GT
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Posts:
    946
    Likes Received:
    405
    0   0   0
    It doesn't work because you need to bypass the factory DSP/Amp with an RCA out, speaker level in harness.. You do know that the as built you're modifying is ACM as built, correct? NOT DSP as built. The ACM in the Premium cars is ALREADY line level into the DSP/Amp module. What you did was to effectively turn off the signal from the ACM to the DSP. Of course you had no voltage. Bypass the DSP/Amp module and make no changes for level out and you will be fine.
     
  2. HextallS550

    HextallS550 Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 GT
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Posts:
    946
    Likes Received:
    405
    0   0   0
    You can't change only rear or only front out to line level with a Mustang ACM. I checked this weekend on a base ACM and it doesn't work. That info came to me from the F150 sheet. I tried it on a friends F150 and it worked. Mustang ACM is unique however to our cars.
     
  3. Cobra Jet

    Cobra Jet Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2018 Fastback Premium EB/PP and 94 Mustang Cobra
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Location:
    NJ
    Posts:
    2,720
    Likes Received:
    725
    Rating:
    100%
    2   0   0
    Has anyone been able to cross reference the PP2 As Built power steering codes yet?
     
  4. Zepboy

    Zepboy 5LitresOfDemocracy

    First Name:
    Richard
    Vehicle(s):
    2016 Race Race Manual GT
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts:
    88
    Likes Received:
    103
    0   0   0
    Hi All,
    I've modding 2015-2017 mustangs with an OBDlink MX for about 18 months now. We need to enable linelock in Australia (it's disabled by default for legal reasons). I've never had a problem yet on more than 50 cars that I've worked on. At the weekend I tried doing a 2018. Any time I tried to write the IPC section (enable linelock control) I would get a communication error (link disrupted) and it wont write it. Any thoughts? Im using an up to date FORScan as far as I'm aware.....
    Richard
     
  5. Spart

    Spart Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    17 GT350
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Location:
    Iowa
    Posts:
    850
    Likes Received:
    279
    0   0   0
    It's possible the address it's in changed with the 2018 refresh. I would pull some as-built files on similarly configured 2017 and 2018 USDM cars and take a look, see if you can spot where it moved to.
     
  6. k4show

    k4show Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 Mustang GT Premium PP
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Location:
    Windsor, ON
    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    11
    0   0   0
    Has anybody gotten the rear diff temperature to work in the cluster of a 17 GT? I tried enabling it, but Forscan was saying it was an incompatible configuration.
     
  7. EastTNMustang

    EastTNMustang Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 Roush Stage 3
    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts:
    228
    Likes Received:
    81
    0   0   0
    Do you actually have the rear diff temperature sensor? If not, then it won't matter what you have enabled.
     
  8. tarnisil

    tarnisil Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    Ford Mustang S550 turbo
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Location:
    Italy
    Posts:
    250
    Likes Received:
    101
    0   0   0
    Hello,
    I have a MY2015, no nav, with Sync 2 version 3.8. Do you think I may still activate navigation with the Forscan procedure? In the first page of this thread I read:

    - Enable Navigation on MyFord Touch System that didn't ship with navigation (NOTE: Ford has currently blocked this method, and for now it is no longer possible)

    Thanks in advance!
     
  9. k4show

    k4show Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2017 Mustang GT Premium PP
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Location:
    Windsor, ON
    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    11
    0   0   0
    Yes, all 2016+ have the rear diff sensor.
     
  10. chowman90

    chowman90 Well-Known Member

    Vehicle(s):
    2015 Mustang GT
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Location:
    Canada
    Posts:
    90
    Likes Received:
    23
    Rating:
    100%
    1   0   0
    tarnisil - did the mod you want to do on my 2015. It worked!
     
Loading...

Share This Page