Sponsored

"Mild" cat-back exhaust recommendations needed

arfabe16

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT Premium
I'm new to modding cars, so I'm not going for anything too crazy. However, I've now had 8 months with my '17 Mustang GT and the only thing I don't like about it is how quiet it is (except on cold start).

It's my daily driver and my neighborhood is quiet, so I'm looking for a somewhat mild cat-back exhaust -- just something that will let it breathe a bit more and sound more aggressive than stock when I step on it.

I've narrowed it down to these three and would love any feedback from those who have or have had these:
Magnaflow Foose: https://www.americanmuscle.com/foose-by-magnaflow-cat-back-exhaust-1517-gt.html
Magnaflow Street: https://www.americanmuscle.com/magnaflow-street-cat-back-2015gt.html
Borla Touring: https://www.americanmuscle.com/borla-touring-catback-2015gt.html

For those who might know -- is the Magnaflow Foose MUCH louder than the Street?

I am also open to other recommendations you might have. TIA!
Sponsored

Angry50

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Fred
Vehicle(s)
2017 Shelby GT350
my personal preference was the AWE touring. i loved the sound and its volume. not as loud as a corsa extreme but has a great tone and know its not stock

BluePonyGT

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Corey
Vehicle(s)
2017 Grabber Blue GT Premium 6MT
Like everyone else who did this I poured over catback exhaust kits until I was blue in the face, but I'm not an expert. However, I can tell you what I've learned so far.

Assuming that installation, quality, diameter, and configuration of the X-pipe delete are comparable it seems to be two parameters that impact this: