M-9602-M different feel and some questions

sigma4g

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
shawn
Vehicle(s)
2018 mustang gt
hey guys got this kit installed in the stang last week and me being the paranoid person i wanted some input on people that have done this install.

my findings:

car is stiffer in all modes, not unberable, but pretty stiff.

rear is exceptionally stiff than the front

when doing the software update my shifting also changed and became more harsh....does this update completely flash the pcm? of so i wonder if the transmission is in its "learning" process again

do these kits require shorter bumpstops or to cut them down?

all in all it feels like its a stiffer rider and from other people that ive seen talk about it, normal mode doesnt really change for them, but for me, its definitely for stiff especially in the rear.

also, applying some throttle through corners i can feel the back in trying to hop through the corner.

this is my first time ever lowering a car and i could be paranoid but i just want to make sure i did everything properly.

i tried to email ford performance with these questions but of course they havent responded.

please all experiences and knowledge is always helpful :)

E2D5ED93-9166-4B4A-AF50-DFB1A28C0373.jpeg
Sponsored

Norm Peterson

corner barstool sitter
Threads
Reaction score
On a corner barstool not too far from I-95
First Name
Norm
Vehicle(s)
'08 GT #85, '19 WRX
Firmer springs, and to a lesser extent, firmer sta-bars, do call for slightly more damping.

I have no idea about any effect on shifting, but I can see where the 'learning' feature could be involved. I guess time will tell for that.

Norm

NightmareMoon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
Vehicle Showcase
Did you cut the bumpstops? If you lower the car at all you want to shorten the bumpstops too so you aren't hitting them all the time over little stuff.