Biggsy

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Warren
Vehicle(s)
'17 GT PP, '10 Tundra
Hello All,

I had my first track day with these tires this past week at Summit Point Main. I was very pleased with them and if they continue to stay this price, I will continue buying more (unless I start TT). I am not experienced enough to compare tires but they are well worth the cost. They get up to temps very quickly as it took me about 2.5 laps. They love very low temps (23 cold/30-31 hot). I needed a dual duty tire that wouldn't break the bank and it seems to be worth it. I hope Simple Tire can keep them at this price. The chart on GRM is accurate with these tires.

Anyways, there is a code now to get them less than $1200 shipped. Would like to know what others think of it as a track day tire. The only other Mustang I know is a GT350 that does autox.

Screen Shot 2023-03-08 at 11.04.51 AM.png
Screen Shot 2023-03-08 at 11.06.43 AM.png
Sponsored

Last edited:

shogun32

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
'19 GT/PP, '23 GB Mach1, '12 Audi S5 (v8+6mt)
Vehicle Showcase
I guess this will replace my Hankook RS4. I bought the entire national stock in 275/35/18. Granted it wasn't hard to do...

Last edited:

nbjeeptj

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Neill
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
I have the V730's in 305/30/19, only have one 20 min session on them before my car was messed up, but my first impression is that they will fall somewhere between a Faulken RT660 and a Federal 595 RS/RR for single lap time. I also was giving them a try due to the price point. I am running NASA TT events, so I need to be fast but im not trying to race my wallet out there.

shogun32

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
'19 GT/PP, '23 GB Mach1, '12 Audi S5 (v8+6mt)
Vehicle Showcase
right, the reviews say absolute grip/speed is only "good" gut you get laps out of them unlike some others that only give you 1-2 heroic laps but then they go way off.

OP
OP
Biggsy

Biggsy

Threads