Sponsored

Finally installing parts, what about alignment?

Dave TBG

Patiently waiting...
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 EB 201A, '86 Porsche 944
Looks like Monday is it, the parts I've accumulated are going in. The only thing I can't find is consistent information on alignment specs. The specs I've seen, in the posts I was able to find, show more variation than I had expected.
To be clear, I'm going with the M-18000-F kit (FRPP dampers, PP strut mounts), GT350R springs, Steeda front control arms (roll center correction) BMR CB010 and Steeda rear subframe alignment kit. The car is my DD, it's purpose is "fun commuter" and it will probably never see an autox, DE, or any sort of track event.
I'm thinking I may be best staying close to stock GTPP alignment (?) but this is my first time around with this platform. It looks like there isn't a whole lot of adjustment available without adding adjustment points (camber plates, etc) which I am not doing at this time. Should I expect any problem due to lack of adjustability? Being as that there are many of you with more experience, I'd appreciate any suggestions.
Sponsored

Roadway 5.0

Strassejager
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Vehicle(s)
2016GT PP 6MT
Vehicle Showcase
Toe will be your main focus. 0.00 to 0.06 toe-in (+) on each front wheel, 0.12 toe-in for each rear wheel.

Your camber shouldn’t increase too much with the R springs, but like you’ve said you can’t adjust the front anyhow—which is no big deal for a dd with those springs. For the rear, you’ll be fine where it sits after the install, but many like to dial the camber to just a bit lower than the front numbers.

Lastly, you want your setup as symmetrical as possible between the left and right wheels. 0 thrust angle. Enjoy your new setup :beer:

Labradog

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT Guard Metallic