Sponsored

Beginning to think I don't know how to drive a mustang...

BimmerDriver

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
GT convertible w/3 pedals, BMW M550i
Obviously...
Norm, you just won't give this up, will you? :shock:

Like yourself, I have been driving for longer than most of the youngsters on this forum have been alive. And I've got thousands of miles, tends of thousands on the racetrack, driving, teaching, racing, etc. and I am an absolutely incredible driver :blush: who doesn't need all of that technology on the track and I too turn it all off.

But we're not talking about you and I, highly trained and experienced drivers who pay attention 100% of the time, ready to react, never distracted and always sitting with the correct hand position. The brain-dead distracted inexperienced texters out there who consider their car to be an appliance used to get them from wifi hotspot to wifi hotspot. Those are the folks who need all of this stuff. They are the ones doing 75 MPH down the highway, occasionally glancing up from their screen to see if their exit is approaching, so that they can quickly swerve, without signalling or even looking behind them, into the other lane in order to get to that drivethrough as quickly as possible without spilling their latte.
Sponsored

Norm Peterson

corner barstool sitter
Threads
Reaction score
On a corner barstool not too far from I-95
First Name
Norm
Vehicle(s)
'08 GT #85, '19 WRX