New to tuning. Educate me

mysta_sandman

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Domenic
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT350
Like the title says, I'm new to tuning. I recently purchased an Ngauge and I'm now looking at CAI (Steeda, JLT and Roush).

With the tune I'm looking to get a little more HP and Torque. Nothing crazy. I want to make sure that I'm doing the right things.

So what do I need to know in order to keep my engine safe and not run my car into the ground.
Sponsored

Bikeman315

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ira
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT/CS, 2021 Volvo XC60
Like the title says, I'm new to tuning. I recently purchased an Ngauge and I'm now looking at CAI (Steeda, JLT and Roush).

With the tune I'm looking to get a little more HP and Torque. Nothing crazy. I want to make sure that I'm doing the right things.

So what do I need to know in order to keep my engine safe and not run my car into the ground.
Here!

https://www.mustang6g.com/forums/search/2760854/?q=Tunes&o=date&c[title_only]=1

Dutch44

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT , 2008 Jeep Sahara , 2004 ford explorer