Thermostat and whipple

Juiced35th

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
David Luke
Vehicle(s)
19 PP GT
Which thermostat are you whipple guys running in your 18-19s? I have a reische 170 degree that i was going to use. Should i use something else?
Sponsored

engineermike

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 GTPP A10
Motorad 160 here. I can’t honestly say if it’s better or sores than the reisch 170.

Ruiner46

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 CO GT PP
I have a 2016, but in my car the reische 170 made a big difference over whichever 160 thermostat Whipple shipped with the kit. CHT averaged about 10 degrees cooler throughout my summer driving with the reische.

Burkey

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
Vehicle Showcase
I have a 2016, but in my car the reische 170 made a big difference over whichever 160 thermostat Whipple shipped with the kit. CHT averaged about 10 degrees cooler throughout my summer driving with the reische.
That’s VERY interesting. I just assumed (like a fool) that they would supply the right part for the job. :thumbsup:

beefcake

Diamond Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Mustang
the reische 170 is the best cooling thermostat out there, hands down!

Sponsored

rtg

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Rob
Vehicle(s)
2018 GT PP1+
Vehicle Showcase
I understood(from Whipple) the Whipple supplied calibration will not support a cooler t-stat.

If you are running an aftermarket calibration than no issues. The calibration will take the temp into account.

Rob

ugstang17

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
none
That’s VERY interesting. I just assumed (like a fool) that they would supply the right part for the job. :thumbsup: