Sponsored

Need help picking a tune

Xavier208

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT 400a
I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm looking to tune my 2019 gt and I'm looking to get the Roush cai and palm beach dyno tune from lethal performance. So my question is should I get a 91 octane tune and add the optional secondary fuel tune with flex-fuel? Or should I just get the flex-fuel tune? (I will be mostly running 91)
Sponsored

Nuked

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Triple Yellow GTPP w/Recaros
Vehicle Showcase
If you have access to E85, get the FF tune. You won't need any additional hardware and it will be a significant bump from 91.

SSG 5.0

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
I got a Lund tune and I like it. I heard pbd you great as well.

01Romanss

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT Convertible 6 Speed PP1
I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm looking to tune my 2019 gt and I'm looking to get the Roush cai and palm beach dyno tune from lethal performance. So my question is should I get a 91 octane tune and add the optional secondary fuel tune with flex-fuel? Or should I just get the flex-fuel tune? (I will be mostly running 91)

I just got my Lund Flex tune loaded tonight and took a drive to datalog. I'm not impressed so far. I drive every evening during the last 6 weeks and I drive aggressively. I know my car. 2019 GT with PP1 6 spd vert. It felt like I was in normal mode. I drove everywhere, every kind of way and it lacked the responsiveness and urgency it normally has with the stock tune. It randomly rev matched on me, loud at times, soft at others and not at all at times. This is without my car in rev match mode.

I sent data logs to Lund and explained how I felt. I hope this isn't the best it will get. I run Shell 93 octane.

AZ18yote

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Bryan
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT Prem PP Magnetic