Sponsored

Mods to make.......

Socalmustang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium w/PP Race Red
Hello all,

I'm a complete noob to driving high performance cars. This is my second car ever (24 years old).

I have the 2015 Mustang GT Premium w/PP pretty much fully loaded Race Red manual.

What would you guys recommend?

Exhusts seem pretty popular---Considering Ford Racing by Borla Touring (sport is illegal in CA). Please give suggestions on others

Clutch pedal spring removal--I learned driving manual on this car (bad idea right?) haha I heard people complain about the clutch engagement and after driving it a couple hundred miles, it's still hard getting use to, but that can also be attributed to my lack of experience of driving manual.

Help me maximize the performance on this new Mustang with your recommendations.
Sponsored

ero 5.0

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang gt 5.0
Cold air intake and a tune is usually the first step. If you want to go a bit further, then its headers/mid-pipe/exhaust. Then if you want to get into suspension the possibilities are endless. Steeda has many parts that address the wheel-hop issues. I would check those out first. Just browse through the forums you will see what others are doing, and the priority. Welcome! :ford::cheers:

Hack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang, Camaro
Blower.

Sticky and wider tires.

Sponsored

Mustang1260

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
David
Vehicle(s)
2015 50th Limited Edition, WW, Manual
Your 24-- in the hitech industry with lots of money? How important is your warranty?

Currently the car has MORE ability (in terms of performance) then you have ability to drive it to its limit (that statement applies to almost everyone on this forum expect for the very few who spend a lot of time at the dragstrip).
The first mod should be to yourself.