Sponsored

JPC Line Lock and Two-Step

azc0bra

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
07 GT500
Is anyone on here running the JPC line lock (2015 6r80 GT) and MSD two step? I am having an issue where when the line lock is switched during a burnout, the two step is activated as well. Both are tapping into the brake switch and I believe when the line lock switch is in it is still giving power to the brake lights (my guess, I'm no electrician).

Does anyone have a wiring diagram on how to resolve this or maybe how you have ran yours? This is for an auto car, and the line lock is not used to stage only for holding the front brakes during a burnout.

Thanks
Sponsored

Leonidas514

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Chad
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
When the line lock switch is triggered it definitely activates the brake lights. I was running the JPC line lock and with the car off, flipping the switch activated my brake lights and fuel pumps. I know its not the exact question you asked, hope this helps.

OP
OP
azc0bra

azc0bra

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
07 GT500
Thanks! Yea, I have to add another switch in between the two-step to make it work. The JPC lock taps into the brake switch on an auto car, and causes the two step to activate as well. I am just adding a second toggle to turn off and on the two step to fix my issue. Thanks for the reply!

Melmark93

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mel
Vehicle(s)
2020 GT500 Kona/White stripes, 93 MarkVIII Vortech, 94 Mark VIII, 13 MKS Ecoboost
Did your JPC line lock kit come with a diode in the wire running to the brake switch?

drive_55_not

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Coyote, S197 3v, 2018 Gen3 [RIP], 2020 Challenger 'Cat
Did your JPC line lock kit come with a diode in the wire running to the brake switch?
Yes, You need to use a diode to keep the 12v from the brake lights activating the line lock solenoid every time you brake.

I have a line lock on my 3v and don't bother with lighting the brake lights ...

Sponsored