Sponsored

2015 EB 6mt vs Golf GTI

mustang_guy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
it has an engine!
Time slips and car pics would be a nice addition here
Who saves slips from cars they sold? I sure don't. They go with the car if they aren't faded to piss. If not, I pitch them. No pictures, pictures were on my previous computer that crashed. Even if I had them what purpose does that serve? E cred? getting from approval from others? Not this guy. too old care what others think.
Sponsored

Kbreese

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 Mustang GT Premium, Black/Saddle.
yes im a clown because ive been doing this for 25 years and have had multiple 8-9 second cars.
No, that's not why you are a clown. For starters you apparently know nothing about basic statistics or putting anything into it's context. And you are just plain unreasonable.

Even if I owned an 8 second car, I would not call an 11, 12 or even 13 second DD street car "slow." That's just being a jackass. Now if they entered a street outlaw competition, that would obviously be different.

You have to put things into perspective, and consider the class, application & purpose of the vehicle, and the extent of the mods, if any.

In the case of the Golf R, this is a practical, comfortable daily driver, with good MPG and great cargo space, and can easily be driven in all weather.

You want to compare that vehicle, relative to acceleration, in the same context as your 8-second cars?? That's just plain silly. Lets see how your 8 second car does hauling stuff, or better yet in the snow. I guess your car would be slow as shit then, huh? :lol:

mustang_guy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
it has an engine!
No, that's not why you are a clown. For starters you apparently know nothing about basic statistics or putting anything into it's context. And you are just plain unreasonable.