Sponsored

Engine bay cleaning

hedonest

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Competition orange 2015 GT
I was wondering if someone would be kind enough to put some pics / videos of their engine bay cleaning steps. There seem to be none specifically for 2015. I have never done one before and would be interested to see if any components need to be covered, what steps need to be taken to ensure I dont mess it up... :)

If I missed a thread here, apologies and please guide me to it.
Sponsored

Blk2015GT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT
Really the trick is the less water the better and absolutely nothing with pressure. Pressure can force water in the seals.

Cleaner and a brush and lightly mist with water to get the cleaner off. You should be fine.

Tweezy7

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tyler
Vehicle(s)
17'GT on Order
I use Adams polishes to clean my engine bay I get a bucket of water mixed with all purpose cleaner then I hose the engine bay and use a tire scrubbing brush mixed with the water and all purpose cleaner. Then I dry it all off and use the VRT shine product to give it a nice look. Here is a link to the video, I basically mirrored the video and it turned out great [ame="[MEDIA=youtube]rZvEZrgyoX0[/MEDIA]"]Adams Polishes Engine Bay Cleaning[/ame]

Gdyup50

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ron
Vehicle(s)
2016 GT Premium
I just have a real hard time spraying water into my engine.....

OP
OP

hedonest

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Competition orange 2015 GT
just to be sure and to be specific for GT's:
1. we dont need to cover or secure any specific part?
2. all major components are water sealed?
3. no exposed electrical components or wiring?

Sponsored

jasonstang

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 GB GT/CS 6MT
just to be sure and to be specific for GT's:
1. we dont need to cover or secure any specific part?
2. all major components are water sealed?
3. no exposed electrical components or wiring?