Autocross/daily driver questions

BlackPlague

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Adam
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT PP1
Ok guys, I'm new to the S550 world and have a few questions. I've perused the forums for a while and I've found some of the answers I'm looking for but I'd like to have them all in one place.

This was my third(ish) year of autocross. I started late 2019 and 2020 was a short season, all done with an old WRX.

I bought a 2020 GTPP1 in March and ran FS this season and did pretty well, but since I need good tires I'm moving to CAM-C. Go big or go home.

On to the questions: I'm planning to get RT660s, 305/30R19 square. Would 315s fit? They're not a ton more expensive and I'm going to get camber plates, really liking the Vorshlag option.
Eventually I plan to upgrade the suspension, I've been attracted to the Steeda dual rate with adjustable shocks.

What are everyone's thoughts on this? This is my daily driver, and I'll be running the stock PP1 rims and PS4S until autocross weekend, I'll likely do 15-20 events next season. Based on my FS times on PS4S and comparing to CAM-C, I think I'll do well with just tires and camber, but how long can I really be satisfied with stock suspension?šŸ˜ I don't want to get my teeth knocked out by hitting a pot hole on the expressway, though. I really want everything to be adjustable so I (and my wife/kids) can be comfortable enough when we take it somewhere, but then I can get a more aggressive setup on autocross days, and I'm not looking to drop it much. Also, if I'm doing camber plates, would it be worth it to bite the bullet and just upgrade the springs and struts while I'm in there? That would be a little more difficult to budget.

Sorry for the long-winded post, but I know you all have a lot of knowledge floating around so I was hoping to give as much detail as I can.

It's been a dream come true finally getting my own mustang.

Thanks in advance
Sponsored

NightmareMoon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)