Your thoughts on IRS

Balr14

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
BMW Z4 M40i
I have owned an older solid axle Mustang, but that isn't a valid comparison to a modern Mustang, as there is a whole lot more than the rear suspension that's different.
Sponsored

AfricanSnowOwl

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mustang GT
I've owned many mustangs over the years, some stock some highly modified, but my 2020 GT is the first IRS car. Gotta say I love it. That probably wouldn't be the case if I spent a bunch of time at the drag strip like I used to, but I don't. IRS is perfect for my daily driving, occasional highway pulls, and tearing up the lone windy back roads I take at work.

bluebeastsrt

Oh boy
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
BigD
Vehicle(s)
Ruby red 2019 GT Premium.
Just a little history for you about my ridiculous statement. While I'm a long way from being a pro driver I have attended a SCCA driving school and stayed with it up until I couldn't go any further without getting my license. I chose to stop there because I had to weigh the cost of moving forward versus the amount of time I could run the course. No racing, just open lapping days using your own car.

Also my question was to people who had owned other Mustangs with a solid rear axle if they could tell any difference. Only one reply so far says he's had older models and he prefers the solid axle. So thank you for a childish smart ass reply but your opinion is of little value to me.