Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.centripetalsolutions.com
First Name
John
Vehicle(s)
'18 350, 996 GT-3, 330 ZHP, E46 M3, SQ5, Tundra
My recent acquisition of my first GT350 came with long to-do list of upgrades and elbow grease to get it where I wanted it. I've been using Sal Zaino's products for 20+ years although none of his products will 'fill' micro marring like a good can of carnauba wax can with far less effort. But carnauba just doesn't last/won't protect nearly as well as today's advances in coating technology.

So I've read both sides of the argument for using products on the stripes and I'm curious if any of y'all have a go-to product that will fill/hide the micro marring on our stripes. TIA.

IMG_0103.jpeg
Sponsored

Brisvegas

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Pete
Vehicle(s)
Dark Matter Grey '23 GT Mustang , 1976 SS Torana
Vinyl can potentially self heal if you run a heat gun over it , just dont overdo the heat . Worth a shot

kilobravo

Threads
Reaction score
Website
kilobravo.com
First Name
KB
Vehicle(s)
'16 CT6, '18 SD, '20 GT 500
Yep, heat might help but having dealt with vinyl for a good while John, my guess is that even that won't eliminate all the marring. Chances are, the only way to "hide" them would be to get something like Carnauba or similar into the slight scratches.

But, our MD may have a better solution, what say you, D?

MattMPA

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
2022 GT, 2016 Interceptor Utility, 2005 Excursion
I have used Plexus on plastic and vinyl with very good results. It won't last like a coating, but fills minor marring well.

2017RedGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT