Sponsored

Steeda rear IRS bracing and BMR Jack Rails?? will they work together........

monte87

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Anthony
Vehicle(s)
2021 Rapid RED Metallic GT
Hi Guys,

21 GT here, I have Steeda rear IRS bracing on the stang, I want to add BMR jack rail, will this combo work? I know lots of people will say just get steeda rails, but i have had some crappy experience with steeda powder coating and there rails look thin and not upto BMRs build quality. Just my 2 cents.. Please let me know whatcha think.
Thanks Anthony

P.S. I ripped off the steeda front lower k member brace last month due to crappy welds and flaking powder coating. I am cautious about buying certain products from them. I added the BMR front lower k member brace and all is good.
Sponsored

Whitedevil95

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
J.P.
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
I have all the steeda stuff and it fits great. I wouldnt think that the BMR full length Rails would work with the steeda irs bracing because they both tie at the same spot. Thats why Steeda makes that shorter version.

Last edited:

RTR077

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
James
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang GT RTR Spec 1
They don't fit. I made that mistake! Ended up with the steeda jacking rails, which are designed to fit with the IRS braces

OP
OP
monte87

monte87

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Anthony
Vehicle(s)
I have all the steeda stuff and it fits great. I wouldnt think that the BMR full length Rails would work with the steeda irs bracing because they both tie at the same spot. Thats why Steeda makes that shorter version.
Hi, thanks for reply. That's what i was thinking, but wasn't 100% sure.
Anthony

OP
OP
monte87

monte87

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Anthony
Vehicle(s)
They don't fit. I made that mistake! Ended up with the steeda jacking rails, which are designed to fit with the IRS braces
Thanks for reply and clarification. Which steeda rails did you yet? Part number??
Thanks Anthony

Sponsored

MAGS1