hamzah596

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Hamza
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Premium
Vehicle Showcase
Hi everyone, I have a 2017 whipple car with TSP headers and BMR motor brackets. when I make a sharp left turn at 40+ mph i am getting this vibration/ rubbing on the passenger side. it started after I got headers. there is enough clearance between the frame and header (when the car is parked) I keep thinking it is the header hitting the frame but i really cannot pin point it. the wheels look fine and i've been running this size wheels and tires for 4 years no issues. any ideas?
Sponsored

japont4

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Juan
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
I’m chasing the same noise. Does yours sound like metal to metal, but as if something that’s rotating is making contact with another metallic piece?

I’ve got some pointers but I’m almost certain it might be the header hitting something. Although it doesn’t quite explain the rotating bit of the sound.

OP
OP
hamzah596

hamzah596

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Hamza
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT Premium
Vehicle Showcase
I’m chasing the same noise. Does yours sound like metal to metal, but as if something that’s rotating is making contact with another metallic piece?

I’ve got some pointers but I’m almost certain it might be the header hitting something. Although it doesn’t quite explain the rotating bit of the sound.

yep exactly that. It goes away when I slow down but it could just be the motor not shifting to the side anymore

japont4

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Juan
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT
yep exactly that. It goes away when I slow down but it could just be the motor not shifting to the side anymore
I honestly am starting to think it could be a bad wheel bearing. Because of the grinding noise.