Sponsored

other things to also install when installing camber plates?

Michael_vroomvroom

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT 2020, MT, EU (not quite PP1), Magneride
I have Vorshlag camber plates that I'm going to be installing once I can set aside enough days for it (I work slooow). Since I'm thinking this will be quite of an ordeal for me skill-wise, I'm wondering if somebody has recommendations for something else that's not expensive and that I should "definitely" do at at the same time?

I track my car about once every two-three months now, but I'm still a novice, so only asking for things that would normally be quite a bit of work, but easy to do now due to dismantling things to install the camber plates. If there are any such things.

I have magneride on my car and I'm thinking hard about also ordering the magneride kit from FP so I can install it at the same time (even though it's not cheap at all, and at my novice level I don't think I should spend that much money. I just don't want to have to dismantle the suspension again if I want to install the set in a year or two), but worried about it lowering the car so much (20 mm I read), so not sure about that at all.
I checked under front fender where I usually park in the city, and I can barely get one finger in between the fender and the curb, so I will have to start parking in a much less convenient way if I lower my car like that, and perhaps try to get one of those third-party hacks for adding a front camera to the sync screen too.

Any recommendations for other other things?
Sponsored

NightmareMoon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
Vehicle Showcase