Noob here, need advice, info.

HoosierJTF

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mach 1
I just got a 17 GT manual that is stock. What should be my 1st mod, second, etc. How hard is it to get to 450 RWHP and how much will I need to spend to get there. Is 500 possible NA?
Sponsored

machosauce

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 white GT
450 yes, 500 NA no.

Standard operating procedure is CAI, exhaust, intake manifold, injectors, headers and tune. Maybe throw in a bigger throttle body for good measure. That would be a full bolt on car.

OP
OP
HoosierJTF

HoosierJTF

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mach 1
I actually wanted a 19 as I know 500 is possible for 18-19s, but my wife surprised me on Monday for our anniversary as she knew Grabber blue is my favorite color. Other than the fuel system, what makes the Gen 3 coyotes able to make 50 more HP?

As far as modding my car, is it true that changing the intake manifold will lower low end TQ? What is the max NA power that I can expect with full bolt ons and E85?

machosauce

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 white GT
That was an e85 tune as well plus the tuner. Price will vary depending on what brand of parts you get. Some headers alone run right at 2 grand. Just guesstimating I'd probably say around 5 grand give or take. Again this depends on if you get top tier or not.

OP
OP
HoosierJTF

HoosierJTF

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mach 1
Another question which exhaust setup will have a deeper tone with off road long tubes? I have been listening to some combos, but it seems a lot are raspy.

Sponsored

growler

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 mustang gt pp
compression ratio makes the gain first ,,,di and port injection makes up the rest

machosauce

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 white GT