Sponsored

Hellion tuning issues expert help

Hardmoney07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 pp gt
Hello guys I'm new at this data login and reading the read outs but I'm not new to working on cars. Its having timing issues. My story I have a 2016 mustang GT 16,000 miles on car with a hellion 6266 this kit was for a 2018 after a hot pipe swap it fits great I wanted the oil sump pump I didn't want to tap the oil pan so I went with the 18. I went with the recommended company that hellion uses they seem great just over worked? no real time for anything after 5 months that's right 5 months trying to tune this daily driven car they have gone silent for a month now I'm afraid I'm doing damage to it slowly with it not being completed its slug ish and hesitates like its pulling a boat I attached the recent data log I'm just wondering if it’s safe to keep driving for now till I have the money to have someone else tune it. also I have a Jms BP what do you all recommend setting the input output and switches for this set up without burning up the pump.

the set up

2016 mustang GT 2018 hellion 6266 turbo no cats full 3-inch exhaust DW 95 lbs. fuel injectors ngk plugs gaped at 28 it’s on the stock 7.5 boost running 93 octane JMS BP NOT HOOKED UP yet but doesn’t seem to need it yet once I figure out the setting ill turn it on.
Sponsored

Attachments

ypena02

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT
Hit up Palm Beach Dyno for tuning, they'll get you squared away. Make sure there are no boost leaks first though.

markmurfie

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Mark
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ford Mustang GT
Does the car feel better if you don't go WOT but maybe like 80%?

Sponsored

OP
OP

Hardmoney07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 pp gt
If I stay under 3000 rpm it drives like stock but soon as the boost hits you can feel it struggling for awhile then it frees up and feels normal and then struggles again it’s off and on after 3000 rpm

OP
OP

Hardmoney07

Threads