GT350R vs Plaid LOL. Corners matter

KingKona

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shlomo
Vehicle(s)
2019 GT
The Plaid let the GT350R by, it didn't pass the Tesla.

Sponsored

OP
OP
GOAMERICA

GOAMERICA

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Porsche Cayman S, 2008 Honda S2000
The Plaid let the GT350R by, it didn't pass the Tesla.
I am an instructor giving student in lower class a training ride. I could of passed him easily... in this class if you are constantly filling the mirrors of the car in front they are required to let you by. Its not open passing like in my TT class

OP
OP
GOAMERICA

GOAMERICA

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
With that blinding straight line acceleration, I really don't understand why Tesla's aren't racing in the Daytona 500.

😏
because they could not get 4 laps in before that fast of draw would make the battery too hot. the computer will come on and throttle the power.

Teslas really cannot race, they can do time trials and only a few laps at that. no way they can do more than 10 laps on our full track.

Sponsored

RacingRoger

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Douglas
Vehicle(s)
Lincoln MKZ, F-150 Lariat, 2022 Mustang GT Premium
because they could not get 4 laps in before that fast of draw would make the battery too hot. the computer will come on and throttle the power.

Teslas really cannot race, they can do time trials and only a few laps at that. no way they can do more than 10 laps on our full track.
Bingo! And even if they didn't overheat the battery, they wouldn't get the 500 miles in without a several hour long pit stop to "refuel".

OP
OP
GOAMERICA

GOAMERICA

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bingo! And even if they didn't overheat the battery, they wouldn't get the 500 miles in without a several hour long pit stop to "refuel".
we have guys come out to do a track day with instructor and most have to leave by noon so they can make it home.

MCS

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
2021 GT Premium