Angela III - Daily Driver Build Thread

2017GBGTPP

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Vehicle(s)
2017 Grabber Blue Premium GTPP w/ Recaros
I have decided to start chronicling my Mustang journey here now that I am going to get more serious about modding. Up to this point I have done a few things, but now I have plans and a monthly budget to both keep me in check and make sure I'm actually doing something. I have very little experience working on cars as my dad wasn't into it and I've always been intimidated by doing my own car repairs and mods, but that is all changing now. I intend to show that there is nothing to be scared of, if you want to mod your car without experience all it takes is some intelligence, some patience, and a whole bunch of YouTube videos.

The starting car:
2017 Grabber Blue Premium Mustang GT with Performance Package and Recaro Racing seats with factory faded dual black stripes. Custom ordered from the Flat Rock assembly plant.

The Goal:
A fun street car for daily use with spirited driving. Quick launches from street lights and runs on the freeway on-ramp. Focus is on low end torque and traction on uneven surfaces and around turns, as well as making it look good.

The Budget:
$275 a month. I'm going to do everything one or two pieces at a time instead of blowing thousands of dollars all at once. This may end up costing more at the end, but I'm more hesitant to spend $1000 than $200, so this will actually help me bypass that psychological block to spend money without feeling like I'm overdoing it. This build will be all about the best bang-for-your-buck mods out there.

Current mods (to be updated as mods are added):

Engine/Power:
Lund Racing 91 Octane tune with NGuage with Lund Ngauge Window Suction Mount Glowshift Universal Single Pillar Pod
Velossa Tech Big Mouth Ram Air Intake Snorkels with LED lights
AEM Dryflow Air Filter

Suspension/Traction:
255/40ZR19 Michelin Pilot Super Sport tires (front)