Banned
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Frank
Vehicle(s)
2019 ford raptor. 2019 GT 350 R Black red pinstripe. 1948 Ford 4 door sedan. 1973 stingray corvette.
  • Banned
I know this has been discussed, but I wanted to just ask some questions in regards to GT 500 overall owner happiness and satisfaction since purchasing a GT 500, especially the owners who own both a GT 350/350 R and a GT 500 or have real driving experience with both.

The Ford dealership that I do business with just got the allocation for a GT 500 CFTP 2021. This will most likely be the only CFTP in the state I live in for 2021. It took them since late 2019 to get this allocation. I have been asking the GM about this for about 12 months.

So I have been really interested in ordering a GT 500 CFTP since June of last year, but it was in question as to whether ford would give them the allocation. Well last week Ford gave them the allocation. So I went on fords website to spec out the car and I was thrown off guard by the new carbon fiber handling PACKAGE that is now being offered.

When I spec'd the GT 500 OUT fully loaded with a vinyl stripe and CFTP the price is $ 97,500.00 and the carbon fiber handling package is $ 88,000.00. So now I am confused. I will not be tracking the car, although it might get tracked once or twice. I currently own A GT 350 R and I paid MSRP for it and I believe it was worth every penny to pay the additional over the base GT 350, especially when you consider the way the GT 350 R is already retaining it's value on the used market and the very low production numbers of the GT 350 R, I really love the R !

This leads to my long winded question, is it worth paying the $ 18,000.00 for the CFTP and the exclusivity, and will it retain it's value like the GT 350 R ? If it will not retain it's value, I am I better off just buying the new carbon fiber handling package ? Is the CFTP overkill if you are not tracking the GT 500 on a regular basis ?