Sponsored

Ford is spying on you and sharing your personal information [LOCKED DUE TO POLITICS]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zoso

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
David
Vehicle(s)
F150 mustang gt cb1000r
Which year mustangs have this? How would I know if my car does this?
Sponsored

Bikeman315

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ira
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT/CS, 2021 Volvo XC60
Which year mustangs have this? How would I know if my car does this?
FordPass Connect started in 2018. In Mustangs it started in 2019 but only on the 201A/401A packages (except the Bullitt). In 2020 it became standard on all models.

Rinzler

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mustang GT Premium
Vehicle Showcase
Oof. The conspiracy theories and fear in this thread are strong.

As an IT professional, I hate to brake it to you, but Ford is the least of your worries in relation to data privacy. Ask yourself, as you type your enraged response to my first line, how many stops is your data making before reaching the servers these forums are on? What did you agree to when you signed up to be a member on these forums? For that matter, what are you inherently consenting to when you search for new headers on Google or Bing?

Yes, data privacy is important. However, it is your choice to opt into these services. No one is forcing you to. So before some of you feel personally butthurt to Ford about putting modems in their cars and tracking data related to you using their services, think about what your data means to you.

IF anyone is interested in me going into more detail about what kind of data Ford tracks and where it could be going, I can definitely do that. I will say, however, from what I can read, Ford is not tracking anything the world doesn't already know about you.

Last edited:

Bikeman315

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Ira
Vehicle(s)