CannonBall Run Thought

BrianGT2015

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Brian
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP, 2015 Mustang Eco Convertible
Someone on here said on here said something about the Cannonball Baker Sea-to-Shining-Sea memorial run. I have been kicking the idea around for several months of attempting to break the record. As in the post of Cannonball Baker Sea-to-Shining-Sea memorial run I have a different take on it. I want to break the record with out to much of the extra technology.

Car, Driver, and radar detector. No extra fuel cells, no excessive technology. That would be my goal and hopefully I could do it and set a new standard for the record. I know it will take lots of luck, money, and risks but I believe doing it like this would be worth the reward as well as worth knowing that any attempt made after this wouldn't stand out as much do to the added tech and modifications. Modifying the vehicle I would do a lot of go fast parts (you know because I got to move fast as hell)

I did think of incorporating a few ideas to set myself from the rest. A 24 hour live feed or attempt at a live feed for the run. (signal strength and coverage might make some spots unavailable). I was planning on doing this run in the summer time when I hopefully could avoid storms. I planned on reaching out on social media via forms, Facebook, and networking to get a good support system for the run. I.E. scouts through various regions of the country. If you participate I will make sure to recognize you in any appearance or stories made. I will definitely keep this post updated if I do end up having the opportunity to do it. I am wanting to see if I can get this to take off.