E85
72mm upper
5%OD ATI Damper
SAI LI Fuel System
DW 95 Injectors
VMP Fuel Rails
VMP Tune
JLT 123 CAI

I've been trying to nail down an issue with the car sputtering for a quick second and then it takes off like a beast. I've logged the car several times. I'm not an expert of looking at the logs but I have gotten familiar with them enough to notice a few things. To me, it seems like I'm running rich when I'm doing a slow rev in 4th gear and then go WOT around 4500rpm when it will sputter for a quick second and then take off.

I was having knock (around 4.00), which VMP thought it was false knock and asked me to look if the exhaust was hitting anything. I've been tracking down knock for weeks.

One day I was reading some articles and noticed that everyone that was using the SAI Li system was using the Purple/Green wire and I was using the Yellow/Grey wire on the wiring harness. The difference is the Purple/Green wire primes the pumps continously and the Yellow/Grey wire primes like stock. When I switched to use the Purple/Green wire it ran almost perfect, but still had sputter when going WOT, but wasn't NEAR as bad. AND all of the positive knock went away and I finally started getting negative knock!

Yesterday, I thought that maybe my problem was that I didn't have a boost reference hose hooked up to the fuel regulator, so I got the parts I needed and hooked one up. I set a baseline of 55psi (per VMP). I took the car around the block and the car ran much worse with the boost reference ON.

I can't figure out what that happens. Perhaps my fuel pressure is dropping when the engine is hot? Any thoughts would be appreciated.

The Fuel System can handle 950whp on E85 all day long, so it's not that. Thanks in advance!
Sponsored

Tommy V

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tommy
Vehicle(s)
2015 race red gt pp manual, recaros, 401al DOA "too much boost on 93", 2017 GT Auto