Reaction score
Website
instagram.com
First Name
Davis
Vehicle(s)
2016 3.7L V6 Mustang
Vehicle Showcase
I'm going to back off of some of what I'm telling you. I don't think you want to AutoX seriously? You just might do it from time to time?

I think the 4-piston/14" brakes are the minimum any of these cars should have. I'd give you a pair of calipers if you were in So Cal.
Yes, I am no professional...I am just preparing for my first track day as said before ☺. If I enjoy it lots I might go on a strict diet and lose my fore barrel so that my not-a-four-barrel can go a bit faster round the track in not-so-novice-auto-crossing...but I don't even know how yet, so one step at a time! I like the sound of suspension as that is something I want regardless, so maybe I should start there, with some nice brake pads.
This is a DD with occassional HPDE/autocross/track day intention...that's all.
I will build another whole mustang if I plan on full Autocross, but that is for another day.

If you do the rear gear, then buy an entire loaded rear housing from a wrecked car. That's the easiest (and cheapest) way to swap, by far. If you're going boosted, get an iron one.
Very good to know, thank you! Making a note of that.

I went with 4 piston GT, those are plug and play. I dont know id they fit in 17s, theres no GT with 17 from the factory.

Afternarket calippers I have only seem brembos and willwood which both of them are expensive and in my opinion not worthy for the v6 power range.

Regard prices, id have seen in FB marketplace for around 250 bucks, you can find it for less (Florida). Keep in mind that you also need the rotors.

if you can find brembos, I think that you need to upgrade the brake master cylinder as well.
I will most likely go for some 4 pistons...but not until after I get better wheels and tires, which I want to wait on a bit! Thank you, I will make sure to do this asap after I get some nice 18, 19, or 20 inch bronze wheels for my little Filly.
Sponsored

OP
OP