Track Hood w Functioning Vents for 15-17

Bahndvr

Roushcharged
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Roush Warrior Mustang
Vehicle Showcase
I have a Roush hood and don't want to cut it up. There has to be a good functioning hood for the 15-17.
Looking at the GT500 style but what is the consensus or the experts say?
Sponsored

Last edited:

tosha

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT PP1
I have a Roush hood and don't want to cut it up. There has to be a good functioning hood for the 15-17.
Looking at the GT500 style but what is the consensus or the experts say?
I'm not an expert, but the consensus that I know - Racelouvers are the best functional solution. I didn't want to cut the original hood either, so I just bought a stock takeoff hood from Marketplace. Saved some money as well.

There's also couple options from chicane23 that they claim have been aero tested and optimized for cooling, but I personally would still pick racelouvers for more efficiency: https://www.chicane23.com/body-and-aero/hoods/hood-mustang-2015-2017.html

Everything else that I could find, all these gt500 replicas and Anderson Composites hoods, they seem to be more esthetic than anything else.

OP
OP
Bahndvr

Bahndvr

Roushcharged
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
I'm not an expert, but the consensus that I know - Racelouvers are the best functional solution. I didn't want to cut the original hood either, so I just bought a stock takeoff hood from Marketplace. Saved some money as well.

There's also couple options from chicane23 that they claim have been aero tested and optimized for cooling, but I personally would still pick racelouvers for more efficiency: https://www.chicane23.com/body-and-aero/hoods/hood-mustang-2015-2017.html

Everything else that I could find, all these gt500 replicas and Anderson Composites hoods, they seem to be more esthetic than anything else.
Good info. I had forgot about Chicane23.