Sponsored

Should I buy one of these GT350's...?

ixfe

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Shelby GT350
Hey there everybody. Long time reader, first time poster.

A little background. I've been driving a Chevy SS (aka Holden Commodore) for the past four years. Two years in a'14 automatic followed by the last two years in my '16 6-speed manual. Love the car, but after four years the stock LS3 is starting to feel slow and I'm way tired of driving a car that gets mistaken for a Malibu. I've been thinking I wanted something with an LT4 (CTS-V3 or ZL1). A few weeks ago I went to a local used car store dealing primarily in "specialty" vehicles. I was there to look at a CTS-V they had when I saw a couple of GT350's. They saw me drooling and offered a test drive. I don't need to tell you guys, but DAMN! What a car.

I have no brand preferences, but typically prefer American. My first car was a '65 Mustang. I've also owned two Mustang GT's ('08 and '12). I've owned two F-150's ('05 and '13) and my wife currently drives our '17 F-250 Lariat.

Anyway, in the weeks since the GT350 test drive, I've been busy convincing myself the car is not for me. This would be a daily driver and I'd be giving up things like HUD, blind spot monitor, sunroof, etc. So why can't get this cars out of my mind??

Here are the three cars I'm looking at. They are all 2017's. The white and blue ones have the heated/cooled leather seats, which I prefer given it's a daily driver. The black one is the cheapest and it has lowest miles but it has Recaros. I think I'd want to add stripes to that one too. No clue how hard that is.

http://www.lewisvilleautoplex.com/u...by+GT350-e5f3e87d0a0e0aea0c91cf7dca719615.htm

http://www.lewisvilleautoplex.com/u...by+GT350-e5f3e6400a0e0aea0c91cf7d514b6ef0.htm

http://www.lewisvilleautoplex.com/u...by+GT350-3a8fa0b20a0e0a170417f92954c89f1e.htm