Performance Pack 2 as daily driver

Jesse_FL

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Vehicle(s)
'16 BMW 228, '17 Chevy Cruze, '11 Chrysler 300C, '05 Nissan Xterra
I have never ordered a brand new car before, but I have been saving for the 2020 model year to open on the Mustang and place my first order. At first, I thought I would place an order for a GT premium with 400a interior adding only Performance Pack 1 and B&O sound. Then I went down the rabbit hole of Reddit and Youtube and everyone is raving about the digital dashes, so I watched a few videos and it kind of sold me on it. Now I'm looking at the 401a interior, but still Performance Pack 1 and B&O sound.

I'm sure I do not want the adaptive sound exhaust. I don't care about the changing sound levels, and I might swap out the exhaust later in the future. But the Magneride suspension has me really curious. I drive a BMW 2-series today with adaptive suspension and I think it is cool, but it is not something I must have. I could easily drive a traditional sport suspension and be happy. I am worried the Magneride is like the digital dash - something I didn't think I need but everyone raves about it. What are the thoughts on the Magneride, am I crazy for sticking with traditional suspension?

I am very handy in the garage and would like to work on the Mustang a couple years down the road, so keeping with traditional suspension would make it easy to upgrade in the future. If I paid for the Magneride I would feel like I could never replace the suspension because it cost so much.