Husker

Just The Basic Facts
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Harley
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Thanks again to all who responded to my question about production capability. During my college days I was a full time student at UW- Milwaukee while working full time nights at a distribution transformer plant & I don't think we hit much more than 100 units per day. Granted, that was then, & this is now, but more than 100 high tech (super) automobiles per average day blows my mind. Guess I've been living in Wisconsin's beautiful Northwoods too long .....47 years +. Would someone please welcome me to AMERICA?:headbonk: Again, thanks to all who responded, I sincerely appreciate it. I hope I'm 1964 in sequence, but not 1965:amen:
#1964 will be auctioned off next month in La$ Vega$.
Sponsored

Fox9350

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1993 5.0 GT (former car)
Des anyone know what exactly the flat rock plant does? Are they pretty much assembling the car and testing it, checking it, etc? Or do they fabricate pieces there as well? I'm completely ignorant of the he car production process but I think I read here that a lot of the parts aren't even made by Ford. Any insights?

DonLafond

1 Happy Mustang Owner
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
Des anyone know what exactly the flat rock plant does? Are they pretty much assembling the car and testing it, checking it, etc? Or do they fabricate pieces there as well? I'm completely ignorant of the he car production process but I think I read here that. Lot of here parts aren't even made by Ford. Any insights?
Youtube:

[ame]

Tony Alonso

Super Moderator
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'01/'09/'19 Bullitt, '90 GT, '00 Corvette FRC